Media Moves


KTVB- Char Jackson returns to KTVB as a news producer. Jordan Gray joins KTVB from University of Idaho as a web producer.  Caroline Sullivan leaves KTVB from role as producer.

KTRV – Shannon Paterson, anchor for Fox12News@Nine, left to be a mom and to start up her on-line venture, .

Mike Vogel,  veteran local reporter/anchor, came on board in June.  He is a reporter/anchor for the News at Nine as well.

Idaho Public Television – Associate Producer Jody Lee departed for an independent producer job in North Idaho.

KIDK – Rick Montanez has left to be a reporter in Colorado Springs.

Sarah Schwabe has left to become an Anchor-Reporter in Colorado Springs.

Justine Beauvais has left Pocatello and moved to Idaho Falls where she co-Anchors the AM show and serves as Assignment Editor.

KPVI – Morgan Bond left.  Andrew DelGreco leaves to start a reporting job at KRNV, Reno.

Twin Falls  market – Reporter Sarah Casey left for a job in Bakersfield, CA.   Rachael Griffoni replaces her.


IDAHO MOUNTAIN  EXPRESS – Shea Andersen has left the Idaho Mountain Express, where he has been the editor for the past year. Andersen is moving to Boise to work as a freelancer and news correspondent. Andersen is the president of the Southwest Chapter of the Idaho Press Club.  Greg Foley will once again be the Express Editor.

LATAH EAGLE – Kai Eiselein  has moved from editor to publisher with the purchase of the Latah Eagle and its sister paper The Boomerang in Washington.

BLACKFOOT MORNING NEWS – The Morning News in Blackfoot has a new managing editor with a familiar face.   Chuck Oxley has been reporting news in Idaho and Utah since 1995, when he started as a reporter for the Idaho State Journal in Pocatello. From there, he went on to work as a bureau chief for the Standard-Examiner in Ogden, Utah. In 2000, he retuned to Idaho as state editor for the Idaho Statesman in Boise; and 18 months later accepted a job as newsman for The Associated Press in the agency’s Boise Bureau.
In 2006, Oxley served as spokesman for the Idaho Democratic Party.